~Travel Bear: Food and Drink at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter~

0204181807_HDR0204181807a_HDR

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure is filled with a treasure trove of amazing eats for sure.  From the shelves of candy straight from the story to the savory food that makes you feel like you are in the UK.

Lets start with the candy. If you’re like me you had dreams of Honeydukes and all the amazing magical candy that Harry and his friends partook in on multiple occasions in the books and movies. The Wizarding World brought to life the magic of wizarding candy with the fairly accurate packaging that makes for great decorations and the many options there is something for everyone. You have your best selling chocolate frogs that come with the collectible card of a famous witch or wizard and a large solid chocolate frog. There are Fizzing Wizzbees that have a pop rock chocolate bee shaped candy, Acid Pops, Exploding Bonbons that are orange and pineapple flavored, Jelly Slugs, Bertie Botts  Every Flavor Beans and so much more. It is so much fun to walk around and look at everything.

0205180858_HDR

For breakfast my husband and I went to The Three Broomsticks, he got the American Breakfast which had: Fresh Scrambled Eggs, Breakfast Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, and Link Sausage, With Butter Croissant and I got the Continental Breakfast which came with: Assorted Fresh Fruit, Blueberry Scone and a Butter Croissant. Everything we got was very good and fueled us for the day. My husband got a coffee while I tried my first wizarding drink of Pumpkin Juice. I normally don’t like drinks with pumpkin but the Pumpkin Juice was very good and reminded me of a pumpkin pie cider. It was so sweet though and I wasn’t able to finish it all.

0205181058

It is seemingly a requirement when your at the Wizarding World to try the Butterbeer. There are three different ones to try: Chilled, Frozen and (sometimes during the year) hot. We got the chilled butterbeer which was sweet and tasted of butterscotch with a thick creamy foam on top that makes it a very enjoyable experience. Many people try to get every kind but after one I was sugared out for the rest of the day.

0205181247_HDR

For lunch we ate at The Leaky Cauldron and as my drink I got the odd Fishy Green Ale which was mint and cinnamon flavored drink with blueberry popping boba in the bottom. My husband tried the Dragon’s Scale Beer which was a nice pairing with the savory British style food we got.

0205181252_HDR

My husband got the Fish and Chips which was very tasty and I got the Toad in the Hole lunch plate that consisted of English sausages baked into a Yorkshire pudding with brown gravy and some roast vegetables. I really liked everything and would order it again for sure. There were several options from: Shepard’s Pie, Fisherman’s Pie, Banger’s and Mash and several other things that all looked tasty.

In the Wizarding World you have many options to dine in at or get treats to walk around with. There are: several types of beverages you can get, ice cream scoops,  soft serve, churros, pretzles, lots of English food, savory and sweet options galore. The next time we go we will try new things to really have a new experience every time we go.

Have you been to the Wizarding World? What was your favorite thing to grab for lunch? Which Butterbeer was your favorite? Did you have a favorite ice cream flavor? Let me know in the comments!

 

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheKawaiiHW

Check me out on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thekawaiihousewife/

Lots of fun pics on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kawaii_housewife/

Posted on March 6, 2018, in Noms, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment