Say “I Love You.”

“Say “I love you'” by Kanae Hazuki is a romance comedy slice of life shojo manga and Anime. The anime adaptation aired between Oct. 6th and Dec. 30th 2012 it consisted of 13 episodes.

It’s about a quite reclusive girl Mei Tachibana who has a hard time trusting others because of an incident when she was younger. Through a less than desirable circumstance Mei meets the Popular Yamato Kurosawa and shortly after nearly kicks him in the face. Yamato takes an interest in the odd Mei who wants nothing to do with him fearing imminent betrayal. After saving her and continuing to pursue getting to know her Yamato gets Mei to open up to him slowly and she becomes friends with him and a few of his friends.

Many of the characters have their own problems that are very real and common, this story shows how important having friends and being honest with yourself and others is. I really enjoyed this series, it was cute and heartwarming and touched on some very real high school issues many people face.

Have you watched or read Say “I Love You”? What did you think about it? Let me know in the comments. ^-^

Posted on October 14, 2014, in Anime and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love Say, “I Love You”. It’s one of my favorites! >.< Mei is really relatable and Yamato is kind of attractive, and nice! xD

    Like

Leave a comment